In Plain Sight

In Plain Sight is a new three-part mini-series based on the true story of Lanarkshire detective William Muncie's quest to bring to justice notorious Scottish killer Peter Manuel.

Muncie first arrested Manuel in 1946 for housebreaking, but also successfully convicted him for a string of sexual assaults. Manuel vowed revenge. Released from prison in 1955, Manuel embarked on a two-year killing spree, claiming eight lives in the close-knit communities of South Lanarkshire. Manuel evaded capture for so long because he was unlike anything the local police had ever encountered: A murderer without any discernible motive whose victims were chosen at random. Muncie was the one man who had Manuel's measure and doggedly refused to give up until Manuel was brought to justice.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (2016 - 2016)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Crime
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes
Created by: Nick Stevens

Official site:

7.7 (7 votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 3

Episode 1x03; Dec 21, 2016

Manuel has a typed sheet of all the places he has been since the reported disappearance of Isabelle Cooke; Muncie has to release him without charge. Without a body there's no arresting him. A search operation is organised with local volunteers scouri

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Episode 3Dec 21, 2016
1x02: Episode 2Dec 14, 2016
1x01: Episode 1Dec 7, 2016
View full episode list »