Cyborg 009 The Cyborg Soldier

'Black Ghost', a top-secret organization bent on promoting global warfare, kidnaps Joe Shimamura AKA 'Cyborg 009' along with eight other unwanted members of society from the four corners of the world and turns them into cyborgs. Though the organization intends to turn the group into super-powered killing machines, it's not long before Joe and his new companions rebel against Black Ghost and make their escape with the help of an old scientist. Using their new powers and abilities, our heroes stay one step ahead of Black Ghost and its evil machinations, trying to save the world from Black Ghost's diabolical scheme.

Show Info

Airs on: Japan TV Tokyo (2001 - 2002)
Schedule: Sundays (25 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Japanese
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Action Adventure Anime Science-Fiction
Episodes ordered: 51 episodes

(0 votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x51: The Birth of A New UniversalOct 13, 2002
1x50: The Fluttering AustraliaOct 13, 2002
1x49: The Goddess SchemeOct 13, 2002
View full episode list »