Christabel is an Englishwoman married to a German who was torn between the love of her country and the love of her husband. The series is a Dennis Potter dramatization of Christabel Bielenberg's wartime memoirs.

Previous Episode

Episode 4

Episode 1x04; Dec 7, 1988

Germany faces a humiliating defeat. Peter's life hangs in the balance as Christabel arrives at Ravensbruck Concentration Camp to plead for him.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: Episode 4Dec 7, 1988
1x03: Episode 3Nov 30, 1988
1x02: Episode 2Nov 23, 1988
View full episode list »