The Good Cook

Award-winning food writer Simon Hopkinson shares his passion and expertise, drawing on his years of professional experience to create truly delicious meals.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2011 - 2011)
Schedule: Fridays at 19:30 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Reality
Genres: Food
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 1x06; Aug 12, 2011

With useful tips and tricks of the trade, Simon demonstrates how to make potato soup with soured cream and chives, fragrant braised fennel with parmesan, a fried lamb slice with mayonnaise, amazing sweet and sour calf's liver and onions, a gourmet ch

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Episode 6Aug 12, 2011
1x05: Episode 5Aug 5, 2011
1x04: Episode 4Jul 29, 2011
View full episode list »