Rude Awakening

Rude Awakening is an American television sitcom series created by Claudia Lonow, that aired on Showtime over fifty-five 22-minute episodes spanning three seasons (1998–2001).

Rude Awakening tells the story of Billie Frank, an out of work alcoholic ex-soap-opera actress. She tries to go sober and become a writer but continues to struggle with her self-destructive habits. The show depicts her relations with other members of AA, her neighbor Dave, and her mother, Trudy.

Show Info

Airs on: United States Showtime (1998 - 2001)
Schedule: Thursdays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Altar Ego

Episode 3x20; Feb 15, 2001

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x20: Altar EgoFeb 15, 2001
3x19: Dawg Daze AfternoonFeb 8, 2001
3x18: Blessings and Dead GuysFeb 1, 2001
View full episode list »