The Brontës of Haworth

The Brontës of Haworth is an ITV series that dramatises the life of the Bronte sisters, authors of some of the most memorable novels in the literary canon. The series explores the everyday lives of the sisters in their home in the small Yorkshire village of Haworth. Charlotte, the author of 'Jane Eyre', is the most ambitious of the girls, with Emily, the writer of 'Wuthering Heights', the most poetic and intense.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV (1973 - 1973)
Schedule: Sundays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x05: Silent is the HouseOct 28, 1973
1x04: Rewarding DestinyOct 21, 1973
1x03: Delusion's SongOct 14, 1973
View full episode list »