The Venture Bros.

The Venture Bros. is an American animated television series that premiered on Cartoon Network's Adult Swim on February 16, 2003. The series mixes action and comedy together while it chronicles the adventures of the Venture family: well-meaning but incompetent teenagers Hank and Dean Venture; their emotionally insecure, ethically challenged super-scientist father Dr. Thaddeus "Rusty" Venture; the family's bodyguard, originally the ultra-violent and macho secret agent Brock Samson and his later replacement, reformed super villain and "cured" pedophile Sergeant Hatred; and the family's self-proclaimed arch-nemesis, the Monarch, a butterfly-themed super villain.

Show Info

Airs on: United States Adult Swim (2004 - now)
Schedule: Sundays at 00:00 (30 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Comedy Adventure
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes
Created by: Christopher McCulloch

8.8 (9 votes)

Previous Episode

Red Means Stop

Episode 6x08; Mar 20, 2016

The Guild and the OSI join forces to bring down Blue Maestro once and for all, setting up a giant sting operation at the Venture penthouse. Meanwhile, Monarch discovers that he's bitten off a bit more than he can choose when he goes after the next vi

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
6x08: Red Means StopMar 20, 2016
6x07: A Party for TarzanMar 13, 2016
6x06: It Happening One NightMar 6, 2016
View full episode list »