Survivor Philippines

Survivor Philippines is the Philippine version of the television series Survivor, which was originally based from the show, Expedition Robinson created in 1997 by Charlie Parsons. The series premiered on September 15, 2008 on GMA Network until ended on February 19, 2012. The show is currently hosted by Richard Gutierrez. The first two seasons were hosted by Paolo Bediones. It is aired by GMA Network on weekday nights during the primetime Telebabad timeslot. Since season 2, it is shown internationally through GMA Pinoy TV except in North America, due to Castaway Television's contract with CBS that prevents other countries' versions of the series to be aired in that region. Following the basic premise of other international versions of the format, it features a group of contestants who are marooned in an isolated location, where they must provide food, water, fire, and shelter for themselves. The contestants compete in challenges for rewards and immunity from elimination. The contestants are progressively eliminated from the game as they are voted out by their fellow contestants, until only one remains and is given the title of Pinoy Sole Survivor (Celebrity Sole Survivor for the celebrity editions) and is awarded a grand prize of P3,000,000 (around US$65,000), the largest ever cash prize in the history of Philippine reality game shows.

Show Info

Airs on: Philippines GMA (2008 - 2012)
Schedule: Weekdays (45 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Tagalog
Show Type: Reality
Episodes ordered: 65 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x65: Winner is declaredFeb 19, 2012
4x01: Episode 1Nov 14, 2011
3x70: Winner is declaredDec 5, 2010
View full episode list »