Kidding - Episode Guide

Season 1

Green Means Go

Episode: 1x01 | Airdate: Sep 9, 2018

Green Means Go

Jeff Pickles decides it's time to talk about death on Mr. Pickles' Puppet Time. His executive producer, Seb, warns him that Mr. Pickles the persona and Jeff Pickles the person need to remain separate – and that the latter can't change. Meanwhile, Deirdre punishes her daughter Maddy for not eating her veggies.


Episode: 1x02 | Airdate: Sep 16, 2018


Jeff makes a rash decision that could affect the ability of the show to continue. Seb strategizes how to rebuild Jeff's image. The two disagree about how Jeff can repair his family. Deirdre tries to learn more about what's happening while Maddy is at her piano lesson. Jeff's son Will decides to let loose with his new friends.

Every Pain Needs a Name

Episode: 1x03 | Airdate: Sep 23, 2018

Jeff tries to fix his heartbreak. Deirdre deals with her daughter's developing medical condition. Seb outlines the future of Mr. Pickles' Puppet Time without Jeff. Jeff tries to get Will off pot by giving him a hobby.

Bye, Mom!

Episode: 1x04 | Airdate: Sep 30, 2018

Jeff deals with a one-night stand. Jill learns that Jeff has been sending money to someone behind her back and confronts him.

The Cookie

Episode: 1x06 | Airdate: Oct 14, 2018


Episode: 1x07 | Airdate: Oct 21, 2018


Episode: 1x08 | Airdate: Oct 28, 2018