Moonlight Resonance

A family-run business is torn apart by betrayal and greed. Chung Siu Ho and her husband, Kam Tai Cho, worked hard to build the Moonlight Cake Shop into a successful business. But then Ho discovers that Cho is having an affair with her best friend, Yan Hung. Ho is devastated and leaves Cho, taking her children, Kam Wing Ho and Kam Wing Hing and her adopted daughter, Suen Ho Yuet, with her. Hung moves in with Cho and the new couple take the Moonlight brand and grows it into a successful conglomerate, while Ho struggles to make a living with her small bakery. Ho's younger sister, Chung Siu Sa, is upset that Hung is exploiting the business brand that her sister created tries to reclaim the brand on her sister's behalf. Wing Ho grows up to assume the responsibilities of his family, working hard at his mother's bakery. However, his older brother, Kam Wing Ka, has no interest in the family business and indulges in stock trading instead while getting emotionally entangled with his cousin Lo Ka Mei and his adopted sister Yuet. When disaster strikes the cake shop, can the Kam family discover the true meaning of love and family?

Show Info

Airs on: Hong Kong TVB (2008 - 2008)
Schedule: Weekdays at 21:30 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Chinese
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Family Romance
Episodes ordered: 40 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 40

Episode 1x40; Sep 21, 2008

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x40: Episode 40Sep 21, 2008
1x39: Episode 39Sep 18, 2008
1x38: Episode 38Sep 17, 2008
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Tang Xin Feng Bao Zhi Jia Hao Yue Yuan (China China)
  • 溏心風暴之家好月圓 (Hong Kong Hong Kong)
  • Tong Sum Fung Bo Chi Ga Ho Yuet Yuen (Hong Kong Hong Kong)
  • Heart Of Greed 2
View all AKAs »