The Curse of Civil War Gold

Treasure hunters Rick and Marty Lagina, the stars of History's "The Curse of Oak Island", learn of a new mystery that may rival Oak Island's mystery. Michigan native Kevin Dykstra is obsessed with a deathbed confession made by a lighthouse keeper in the 1890s about a national treasure dating back to the Civil War. The story goes that Union soldiers tracked down Confederate president Jefferson Davis in 1865 and confiscated his gold. The stolen loot was smuggled north some years later but ended up in Lake Michigan, where Dykstra believes it still remains. His quest to prove it ultimately takes him and his team to the bottom of Lake Michigan.

Show Info

Network: United States History (2018 - now)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: Running; returning 2019
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Mystery History
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Next Episode

The Return

Episode 2x01; Apr 30, 2019

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: All That GlittersApr 10, 2018
1x05: OverboardApr 3, 2018
1x04: The Utah ConnectionMar 27, 2018
View full episode list »