The Men Who Built America: Frontiersmen

The Men Who Built America: Frontiersmen spans a formative period of history featuring the first 75 volatile years of the United States - from the Revolution through the California Gold Rush - where Daniel Boone, Meriwether Lewis and William Clark, John Frémont, Davy Crockett and Andrew Jackson set forth across uncharted land with determination and self-reliance.

Show Info

Network: United States History (2018 - now)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:00 (120 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: History
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

7.5 (4 votes)

Previous Episode

Empire of Liberty

Episode 1x04; Mar 28, 2018

Davy Crockett makes a stand at The Alamo; President Polk risks war with Britain and Mexico, sending John Fremont and Kit Carson on a secret mission that ignites a war for California and the Pacific.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: Empire of LibertyMar 28, 2018
1x03: Live Free or DieMar 21, 2018
1x02: Never SurrenderMar 14, 2018
View full episode list »