Frozen Planet

David Attenborough travels to the end of the earth, taking viewers on an extraordinary journey across the polar regions of our planet.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (2011 - 2011)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:00 (50 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 7 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

On Thin Ice

Episode 1x07; Dec 7, 2011

David starts out at the North Pole, standing on sea ice several metres thick, but which scientists predict could be open ocean within the next few decades. The Arctic has been warming at twice the global average, and David heads out with a Norwegian

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x07: On Thin IceDec 7, 2011
1x06: The Last FrontierNov 30, 2011
1x05: WinterNov 23, 2011
View full episode list »