Try 30 days of free premium.

Seven Worlds, One Planet

Narrated by Emmy®-winner Sir David Attenborough, Seven Worlds, One Planet is a brand new ambitious seven-part landmark nature docu-series. Each one-hour episode will transport viewers to a single continent and tell the story of its spectacular wildlife and iconic landscapes. Millions of years ago incredible forces ripped apart the Earth's crust creating seven extraordinary continents.

This series will reveal how each distinct continent has shaped the unique animal life found there. We will discover why Australasia is full of peculiar and venomous wildlife; why North America is a land of opportunity where pioneers succeed; and what the consequences are for life racing to compete on the richest of all continents, South America.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2019 - 2019)
Schedule: Sundays at 18:15 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 7 episodes

Official site:

8.7 (16 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode


Episode 1x07; Dec 8, 2019

Africa - home to the greatest wildlife gatherings on earth. But even in this land of plenty, wildlife faces huge challenges. At its heart is a vast tropical rainforest full of life. Here young chimpanzees learn how to use tools to make the most of th

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x07: AfricaDec 8, 2019
1x06: North AmericaDec 1, 2019
1x05: EuropeNov 24, 2019
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Egy bolygó hét világa (Hungary Hungary)
  • Sju kontinenter, én klode (Norway Norway)
  • One Planet: Seven Worlds
Try 30 days of free premium.