David Attenborough takes a breathtaking journey through the vast and diverse continent of Africa as it has never been seen before.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2013 - 2013)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

The Future

Episode 1x06; Feb 6, 2013

David Attenborough comes face to face with a baby rhino and asks what the future holds for this little one. He meets the local people who are standing side by side with the wildlife at this pivotal moment in their history.We discover what it takes to

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: The FutureFeb 6, 2013
1x05: SaharaJan 30, 2013
1x04: CapeJan 23, 2013
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Африка (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
  • Africa: Eye to Eye with the Unknown
View all AKAs »