The Adventures of Champion

The Adventures of Champion is a television series is about the exploits of Champion, a wild stallion who befriends twelve year-old Ricky North (played by Barry Curtis) in the American Southwest in the 1880's. Although Ricky, who lived on his Uncle Sandy's (played by Jim Bannon) ranch, had a magnetic attraction for trouble, he was always rescued by the Wonder Horse, aided by the boy's other bosom companion, a German shepherd dog named Rebel.

Show Info

Airs on: United States CBS (1955 - 1956)
Schedule: Fridays at 19:30 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Action Adventure Western
Episodes ordered: 26 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x26: Calhoun Rides AgainMar 3, 1956
1x25: The Die-HardsMar 3, 1956
1x24: Brand of the LawlessFeb 27, 1956
View full episode list »