Try 30 days of free premium.

Michael Palin: My Travels of a Lifetime

This series sees the much-loved TV traveller revisit four of his famous documentaries – Around the World in 80 Days, Pole to Pole, Full Circle and Sahara.

In intimate conversation, and using his personal archive, he reflects on how he got addicted to travel, and reveals the challenges he faced making these ground-breaking series.

In addition, famous fans including Simon Reeve and Joanna Lumley explain how Michael inspired them to go on adventures of their own.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC Two (2020 - now)
Schedule: Sundays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Next Episode

Episode 4

Episode 1x04; Oct 25, 2020

Michael Palin revisits his fourth travel series – a journey to explore the Sahara Desert. Fans including Sir David Attenborough and Joanna Lumley reflect on his achievement

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Episode 3Oct 18, 2020
1x02: Episode 2Oct 11, 2020
1x01: Episode 1Oct 4, 2020
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Michael Palin: Travels of a Lifetime (United Kingdom United Kingdom)
Try 30 days of free premium.