Amen - Episode Guide

Season 1


Episode: 1x01 | Airdate: Sep 27, 1986

The Rival

Episode: 1x19 | Airdate: Mar 7, 1987

Season 2

To Catch a Thief

Episode: 2x14 | Airdate: Jan 23, 1988

Deacon Frye's granddaughter Jeanette is accused stealing money collected at a fundraiser to start a day care center at the church. After he threatens to resign following the accusation, Ernest and Thelma suspect that Jeanette might actually be guilty when she comes home from the mall with an expensive bottle of perfume.

The Widow

Episode: 2x15 | Airdate: Feb 6, 1988

A wealthy widow parishioner offers to make a large donation for the church's daycare center and Rev. Gregory soon becomes worried when the woman is more interested in endearing herself to him than becoming involved in the church.


Episode: 2x16 | Airdate: Feb 20, 1988

Season 3

The Boxer

Episode: 3x16 | Airdate: Feb 25, 1989

Season 4

Who Am I?

Episode: 4x05 | Airdate: Oct 21, 1989

The Roast

Episode: 4x15 | Airdate: Jan 13, 1990

Moving In

Episode: 4x20 | Airdate: Feb 17, 1990

Season 5

Yo, Deak

Episode: 5x04 | Airdate: Dec 15, 1990


Episode: 5x17 | Airdate: Mar 30, 1991