T-Bag began life as a simple educational adventure serial teaching children about letters, but the strength of its central characters and its quest-genre concept made it an extremely popular series, leading to over ten years of enchanting children's adventure. Developed by Grant Cathro and Lee Pressman , the series dealt with a young girl challenging the dominion of the nefariously powerful witch T-Bag in several wondrous fairy-tale lands that blended both fact and fiction, collecting several items across many "lands" of the world they were inhabiting, when all the items are successfully retrieved, they form a weapon that either banishes T-Bag from the realm completely or restores the balance of power.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1985 - 1993)
Schedule: Wednesdays (25 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Children
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes

(not enough votes yet)

Previous Episode


Episode 9x10; Nov 17, 1993

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
9x10: Shangri-LaNov 17, 1993
9x09: The Red ShoesNov 10, 1993
9x08: Bin BagNov 3, 1993
View full episode list »