Alaska: Earth's Frozen Kingdom

Three-part series that looks at a year in Alaska, revealing the stories of pioneering Alaskans, both animal and human, as they battle the elements and reap the benefits of nature's seasonal gold rush.

Previous Episode


Episode 1x03; Feb 18, 2015

Surviving the bone-chilling cold, deadly blizzards and darkness of an Alaskan winter takes courage, cunning and remarkable endurance. In the raw beauty of windswept mountain peaks, icy tundra and snowbound forests, this is the story of the tough and

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: WinterFeb 18, 2015
1x02: SummerFeb 11, 2015
1x01: SpringFeb 4, 2015
View full episode list »