A Chef's Life

A Chef's Life is a Peabody and Emmy award-winning docu-series that plunges audiences into the kitchen of a high-end restaurant located in the low country of eastern North Carolina. It follows the trials and travails of Chef Vivian Howard and her husband, Ben Knight, and their farm-to-table restaurant, Chef & the Farmer, exploring both traditional and modern applications of quintessential Southern ingredients. Vivian's skill in the kitchen is an equal match for the charismatic personality, radiating behind her crystal grey eyes. Much more dynamic than a typical cooking show, A Chef's Life is a character-driven documentary and cooking series that premiered nationally on PBS stations in September 2013.

Show Info

Network: United States PBS (2013 - now)
Schedule: Saturdays at 14:30 (25 min)
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Food
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes

Official site: achefslifeseries.com

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

King Cornbread

Episode 5x10; Dec 9, 2017

Vivian explores cornbread while filming for a morning tv show. She stops by a Kinston institution known for their "pig and a puppy" sandwich and creates her own version for a charity dinner. Then Vivian, Mrs. Scarlett, and Ms. Lillie share their take

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
5x10: King CornbreadDec 9, 2017
5x09: Liver LoverDec 2, 2017
5x08: Chasing TroutNov 25, 2017
View full episode list »