Smart Guy

Set in Washington, D.C., Smart Guy centers on the misadventures of boy genius and youngest child T.J. Henderson, who at the age of 10 moves from elementary school and gets transferred to Piedmont High School, where he ends up becoming a high school sophomore with teenagers as his classmates. He must adjust to the life with older, but not necessarily wiser, high school teenagers – including his brother Marcus and Marcus's best friend Mo. Stories typically deal with T.J.'s missteps of trying to fit in as a kid genius, while being a small kid in high school, as well as the contrast between his smarts and his brother's underachieving nature.

Show Info

Airs on: United States The WB (1997 - 1999)
Runtime: 30 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Episodes ordered: 22 episodes
Created by: Danny Kallis

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x22: Never Too YoungMay 16, 1999
3x21: The Graduate?May 9, 1999
3x20: The Soda WarsMay 2, 1999
View full episode list »