Roc chronicles the ups and downs of Baltimore garbage collector Charles "Roc" Emerson, a tightwad who constantly brought home "perks" (i.e. items thrown away by residents on his route); his wife Eleanor, a registered nurse; his womanizing younger brother Joey, a ne'er-do-well musician who had recently returned to the neighborhood; and his father Andrew, a retired Pullman porter.

Show Info

Airs on: United States FOX (1991 - 1994)
Schedule: Tuesdays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Comedy
Episodes ordered: 22 episodes
Created by: Stan Daniels

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

You Shouldn't Have to Lie

Episode 3x22; May 10, 1994

Roc gets Andre to help a young hood; Eleanor learns that a friend's daughter is HIV-positive.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x22: You Shouldn't Have to LieMay 10, 1994
3x21: Emerson vs. EmersonMay 3, 1994
3x20: BrothersApr 5, 1994
View full episode list »