Every Second Counts

Every Second Counts was a British game show based on the American game show of the same name. It aired on BBC1 between 8 February 1986 and 29 October 1993 and was hosted by Paul Daniels.

Gameplay was almost identical as the American version. Each week, three married couples competed against each other to win seconds of time. In each half of the game, one member of each couple sat in the "driver's seat" and answered questions (which were all statements, each with two possible answers). Each correct answer earned seconds, while an incorrect answer eliminated that player from the round. Correct answers in the first half won two seconds, and correct answers in the second half earned four seconds. Players had a choice of two categories of questions for each round.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC One (1986 - 1993)
Schedule: Fridays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Game Show
Episodes ordered: 16 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 16

Episode 9x16; Oct 29, 1993

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
9x16: Episode 16Oct 29, 1993
9x15: Episode 15Oct 22, 1993
9x14: Episode 14Oct 15, 1993
View full episode list »