The Secret Life of Marilyn Monroe

Based on The New York Times best-seller, The Secret Life of Marilyn Monroe begins with the young Norma Jeane Mortenson as she battles a lonely, loveless existence with an absent and mentally ill mother. She ultimately reinvents herself as the sex symbol of an era. A fragile artist, she is very different from the larger-than-life image she portrayed. The great secret of Marilyn's life is that her mother, Gladys, remained a vital -- and troubling -- part of her world. Her marriages to Joe DiMaggio and Arthur Miller collapse in part due to her own inner demons and the onslaught of her mother's illness. As Marilyn cares for her mother, her obsession with President John F. Kennedy leads to a breakdown and hospitalization. Still, she gives the performance of her life as Marilyn Monroe.

Show Info

Airs on: United States Lifetime (2015 - 2015)
Schedule: Weekends at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Part 2

Episode 1x02; May 31, 2015

Part 2 of 2.Despite the odds against her, young Norma Jeane blossoms into a funny, smart, and ambitious woman, reinventing herself to become a symbol of an era: Marilyn Monroe.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x02: Part 2May 31, 2015
1x01: Part 1May 30, 2015
View full episode list »