Great Railway Journeys

Great Railway Journeys, originally titled "Great Railway Journeys of the World", is a recurring series of travel documentaries produced by BBC Television. The premise of each programme is that the presenter, typically a well-known figure from the arts or media, would make a journey by train, usually through a country or to a destination to which they had a personal connection. There were four series broadcast on BBC Two between 1980 and 1999, with the shorter series title being used for all but the first. A new series entitled Great British Railway Journeys started on BBC Two in January 2010.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Two (1980 - 1999)
Schedule: Tuesdays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Travel
Episodes ordered: 7 episodes

Official site:

(not enough votes yet)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x07: Singapore to BangkokApr 6, 1999
4x06: St Louis to Dogon CountryFeb 9, 1999
4x05: Guantanamo to Pinar del RioFeb 2, 1999
View full episode list »