Try 30 days of free premium.

Dead of Night

Dead of Night was a British television anthology series of supernatural fiction, produced by the BBC and broadcast on BBC2 in 1972. It ran for a single series; of its seven 50-minute episodes, only three—"The Exorcism", "Return Flight", and "A Woman Sobbing"—are known to survive in the BBC's archives. Another programme made by the Dead of Night production team under Innes Lloyd, The Stone Tape, intended to be the eighth episode, does survive in the archives but was not broadcast under the Dead of Night banner.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC Two (1972 - 1972)
Schedule: Sundays (50 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaHorrorThriller
Episodes ordered: 7 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

A Woman Sobbing

Episode 1x07; Dec 17, 1972

Jane is a discontented middle-class wife and mother. One night in her bedroom she hears a woman crying, though her husband hears nothing. Is it a symptom of her depression or is her home haunted? In her attempts to discover the truth she becomes incr

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x07: A Woman SobbingDec 17, 1972
1x06: Two in the MorningDec 10, 1972
1x05: SmithDec 3, 1972
View full episode list »
Try 30 days of free premium.