Try 30 days of free premium.

Tony Robinson's Tour of Duty

Sir Tony Robinson travels far and wide throughout Australia and New Zealand to uncover wonderful stories of war and war service in this 10 part series.

Sir Tony visits Launceston, Ballarat, Bathurst, Toowoomba, Newcastle, Darwin, Fremantle, Hahndorf, and Dunedin and Auckland in New Zealand. He tells stories about extraordinary bravery in WW1 and WW2, but also gentle and sometimes quirky yarns about the Homeland effort.

Show Info

Network: Australia HISTORY (2015 - 2015)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:30 (50 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode


Episode 1x10; Jun 2, 2015

The last stop on Tony's Tour of Duty is the Western Front…the Australian city of Fremantle.Tony meets the grandson of an unlikely celebrity, the word ‘Anzac' takes on a number of fascinating meanings, and Tony shares a beer with the son of an Austral

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x10: FremantleJun 2, 2015
1x09: DarwinMay 26, 2015
1x08: DunedinMay 19, 2015
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.