Try 30 days of free premium.

World Rugby Sevens Highlights

The HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series consists of ten stellar tournaments held around the world, in which national sevens teams compete for series points at each round.

An overall champion is crowned at the end of the season based on points accumulated throughout the ten events. The 2015/16 season sees five new destinations added to the series in Cape Town, Sydney, Vancouver, Singapore and Paris.

The 2015/16 carries added significance with many of the teams competing on the series having qualified for sevens' debut at the Olympic Games in Rio in 2016. The top four-ranked sides at the end of the 2014/15 series booked their place through the series - namely Fiji, South Africa, New Zealand and England on behalf of Team GB.

There are 15 'core' teams who participate at each round of the Series. Since the 2012/13 season promotion and relegation from this ever-present status came into effect, and last season Russia were promoted, with Japan being relegated.

Show Info

Network: Australia 10 Bold (2017 - now)
Schedule: Saturdays at 11:30 (30 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Sports

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

London, England

Episode 2017-05-27; May 27, 2017

The top 16 teams in the world deliver non­stop Rugby action for the2016/17 World Rugby Sevens Series. These are the highlights fromRound 3 from London, England

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2017-05-27: London, EnglandMay 27, 2017
2017-05-20: Paris, FranceMay 20, 2017
View full episode list »
Try 30 days of free premium.