Try 30 days of free premium.

City Beneath the Sea - Episode Guide

Season 1

The Pirates

Episode: 1x01 | Airdate: Nov 17, 1962

No image (yet).

Science journalist Mark Bannerman and his youthful assistant Peter Blake are covering a story on board a submarine when the vehicle is stolen by a former U-boat commander.

Escape to Aegira

Episode: 1x02 | Airdate: Nov 24, 1962

No image (yet).

Swendler evades capture by the Royal Navy and pilots the stolen submarine to a mysterious underwater city.

Tide of Evil

Episode: 1x03 | Airdate: Dec 1, 1962

No image (yet).

Bannerman and Peter are set to work in a laboratory in the undersea city, alongside several kidnapped scientists.

Cellar of Fear

Episode: 1x04 | Airdate: Dec 8, 1962

No image (yet).

Peter is rescued and brought back to the city, and the air circulation system is repaired. Professor Ziebrecken explains his plans for the conquest of the sea, and Bannerman makes a shocking discovery.

Power to Destroy

Episode: 1x05 | Airdate: Dec 15, 1962

No image (yet).

Ziebrecken plans to use the threat of a nuclear strike to secure his installation as world leader. Peter tries to get a signal to the surface.

Operation Grand Design

Episode: 1x06 | Airdate: Dec 22, 1962

No image (yet).

Swendler arranges a fatal "accident" for Bannerman and Peter.

Three Hours to Doomsday

Episode: 1x07 | Airdate: Dec 29, 1962

No image (yet).

With his nuclear missiles in place, Ziebrecken makes his demands to the world's governments: surrender or be destroyed.

Try 30 days of free premium.