Try 30 days of free premium.

The Pembrokeshire Murders

In The Pembrokeshire Murders, the story centers around two unsolved double murders from the 1980s. In 2006, newly promoted Detective Superintendent Steve Wilkins decided to reopen both cases. Employing pioneering forensic methods, Wilkins and his team found microscopic DNA and fibres that potentially linked the murders to a string of burglaries committed in the 80s and 90s. The perpetrator of those robberies was nearing the end of his prison sentence, but if Steve Wilkins was right, he was also a serial killer. Could Steve and his team find enough forensic evidence to charge their suspect before he was released to potentially kill again?

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV1 (2021 - 2021)
Schedule: Mon, Tue, Wed at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Crime
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes
Created by: Nick Stevens

Official site:

7.7 (33 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Catching the Gameshow Killer

Episode S01 Special; Jan 14, 2021

Following on from the three-part drama, this documentary tells the real story behind the Pembrokeshire Murders. After murdering four people in Pembrokeshire, John Cooper eluded prosecution for 20 years until a new detective team and advances in foren

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
S01 Special: Catching the Gameshow KillerJan 14, 2021
1x03: Episode 3Jan 13, 2021
1x02: Episode 2Jan 12, 2021
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Pembrokeshire-i gyilkosságok (Hungary Hungary)
  • Mordene i Pembrokeshire (Norway Norway)
Try 30 days of free premium.