Cactus Bowl

The "Cactus Bowl" officially the Motel 6 Cactus Bowl for sponsorship purposes, is an NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision college football bowl game that has been played in the state of Arizona since 1989. Originally played in Tucson at Arizona Stadium as the Copper Bowl, the game moved to Chase Field in Phoenix in 2000 and then to Sun Devil Stadium in Tempe in 2006. For the 2015, 2016, and 2017 seasons, the Cactus Bowl is being played in Phoenix while Sun Devil Stadium undergoes renovations.[2] During this time, the game will be one of four bowl games that are played in baseball-specific stadiums; the Miami Beach Bowl, played at Marlins Park, the St. Petersburg Bowl, played at Tropicana Field, and the Pinstripe Bowl, played at Yankee Stadium, are the others.

Previous Episode

2016 Cactus Bowl

Episode 1x28; Jan 2, 2016

The 28th annual Cactus Bowl is being broadcast live tonight from Chase Field in Phoenix, Arizona. The 7-5 West Virginia Mountaineers are going up against the 6-6 Arizona State Sun Devils.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x28: 2016 Cactus BowlJan 2, 2016
1x01: 1989 Cactus BowlDec 31, 1989
View full episode list »