The Art of Scandinavia

Series in which Andrew Graham-Dixon explores the history of Scandinavia through its art.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Four (2016 - 2016)
Schedule: Mondays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Democratic by Design

Episode 1x03; Mar 28, 2016

In the final instalment of Andrew Graham-Dixon's windswept journey through the art of the Norselands, we arrive in Sweden - home of IKEA and a tradition of brilliant furniture design stretching back to the early years of the 20th century. Sweden has

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Democratic by DesignMar 28, 2016
1x02: One Upon a Time in DenmarkMar 21, 2016
1x01: Dark Night of the SoulMar 14, 2016
View full episode list »