Anne - Episode Guide

Season 1

Your Will Shall Decide Your Destiny

Episode: 1x01 | Airdate: Mar 19, 2017

Your Will Shall Decide Your Destiny

When a miscommunication brings a girl to Green Gables instead of a boy, Marilla and Matthew are faced with a life-changing decision in the series premiere of this coming-of-age story.

I Am No Bird, and No Net Ensnares Me

Episode: 1x02 | Airdate: Mar 26, 2017

I Am No Bird, and No Net Ensnares Me

Hoping all is not lost; Matthew races to catch up with Anne while Marilla anxiously hopes and waits for their return to Green Gables.

But What is So Headstrong as Youth?

Episode: 1x03 | Airdate: Apr 2, 2017

But What is So Headstrong as Youth?

Anne is excited to begin school and make friends, but is unprepared for the bullying that occurs when she doesn't fit in. Marilla too, is testing new waters as she accepts an invitation to join a "Progressive Mothers" group.

An Inward Treasure Born

Episode: 1x04 | Airdate: Apr 9, 2017

An Inward Treasure Born

Anne is faced with the decision of whether or not to return to school. But a fire at the Gillis house and Anne's generous actions help her in her choice.

Tightly Knotted to a Similar String

Episode: 1x05 | Airdate: Apr 16, 2017

Tightly Knotted to a Similar String

Anne must deal with the inevitability of womanhood when she gets her first period. At the same time, Marilla and Matthew acclimatize to parenthood and revisit moments of their youth through Anne.

Remorse is the Poison of Life

Episode: 1x06 | Airdate: Apr 23, 2017

Remorse is the Poison of Life

When her little sister becomes ill, Diana runs to Anne for help. Meanwhile, the Blythe farm sees change, as Marilla is reminded of what she gave up and Matthew receives some unsettling news.

Wherever You Are is My Home

Episode: 1x07 | Airdate: Apr 30, 2017

Wherever You Are is My Home

With the future of Green Gables at stake -- and an ailing Matthew confined to bed -- Anne and Marilla move mountains to save their home.

Season 2

Youth is the Season of Hope

Episode: 2x01 | Airdate: Jul 6, 2018

The Cuthberts' boarders stir excitement with a question: Could there be gold in Avonlea? Elsewhere, Gilbert makes a new friend at sea.

The True Seeing is Within

Episode: 2x03 | Airdate: Jul 6, 2018

An adventure away with the Barrys teaches Anne to trust her instincts. Marilla begins to suspect that her boarders aren't as innocent as they seem.

The Painful Eagerness of Unfed Hope

Episode: 2x04 | Airdate: Jul 6, 2018

Anne writes letters as an "agent of romance" while Diana trains at home to be a lady. A life-changing encounter steers Gilbert toward his destiny.

The Determining Acts of Her Life

Episode: 2x05 | Airdate: Jul 6, 2018

A game of spin the bottle prompts burning questions about love and beauty. Anne and Cole bond over their differences as Gilbert makes his way home.

I Protest Against Any Absolute Conclusion

Episode: 2x06 | Airdate: Jul 6, 2018

Anne faces the world with a shocking new look while the town preps for its annual Christmas pantomime. Gilbert and Bash join the Cuthberts for dinner.

Memory Has as Many Moods as the Temper

Episode: 2x07 | Airdate: Jul 6, 2018

Cole accompanies the girls to Aunt Josephine's for a lavish party filled with surprises. Back at home, Marilla's health takes a worrisome turn.

Struggling Against the Perception of Facts

Episode: 2x08 | Airdate: Jul 6, 2018

With a wedding on the horizon, Anne wonders what kind of bride she'd like to be. Marilla sees an oculist, and Bash meets a friendly face in "The Bog."

What We Have Been Makes Us What We Are

Episode: 2x09 | Airdate: Jul 6, 2018

A brand-new teacher brings unconventional methods -- and a motorbike -- to Avonlea. Gilbert's plan to speed up his studies leaves Bash feeling lost.

The Growing Good of the World

Episode: 2x10 | Airdate: Jul 6, 2018

Anne rallies her friends to save Miss Stacy in the wake of a disastrous incident. Bash gets an unexpected gift, and Cole makes a surprising choice.