The Care Bears

"The Care Bears" keep watch over the earth to keep bad feelings at bay. Whenever a kid is feeling down, they are there to help bring a smile to the child's face. They live in a city in the sky, named Care-A-Lot. They hold meetings in the Hall of Caring to discuss important matters. Their cousins live in the Forest of Feelings. The Care Bear Cousins' leader is Braveheart Lion. Each bear and cousin has a special power, related to the symbol on its tummy. When they unite, they can use the Care Bear Stare to beam good energy at their enemies, such as No Heart, Professor Cold Heart, Shrieky, and Beastly. The bears have two modes of transportation, Cloudmobiles and Rainbow Rollers, which they fly down to earth on whenever there is trouble. They are alerted to problems by the Care-O-Meter. The Care Bears Family combined old episodes of Care Bears with new ones.

Show Info

Airs on: United States ABC (1985 - 1988)
Schedule: Daily at 13:00 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Children Fantasy

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x49: Care Bears Nutcracker SuiteNov 5, 1988
4x48: The Music VideoOct 29, 1988
4x47: Songfellow Strum and His Magic TrainOct 29, 1988
View full episode list »