Manhunt: Unabomber

Manhunt: Unabomber (formerly known as "Manifesto") will explore how the FBI caught infamous criminal masterminds, with each closed-ended season following a different case. The first season will focus on the FBI agent, a highly specialized linguist, who using unconventional means brought Ted Kaczynski, aka the "Unabomber", to justice after nearly a 20-year manhunt. The show, said to be heavily serialized and darkly psychological in the vein of True Detective,would provide insight into the criminal and the case but also the psychological effects the cases have on the FBI agents assigned to hunt down the most dangerous criminals who often delve into a kind of madness of their own, becoming totally absorbed in the crimes and forced to live inside the darkest minds imaginable for years.

Show Info

Airs on: United States Discovery Channel (2017 - now)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Crime
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes
Created by: Andrew Sodroski

Official site:

7 (21 votes)

Previous Episode

USA vs. Theodore J. Kaczynski

Episode 1x08; Sep 12, 2017

When Ted fails to have the evidence against him invalidated, Fitz makes one last appeal to him to plead guilty.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x08: USA vs. Theodore J. KaczynskiSep 12, 2017
1x07: LincolnSep 5, 2017
1x06: TedAug 29, 2017
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Manifesto (United States United States)
  • Manifesto (Romania Romania)
View all AKAs »