Patrick Ness

Patrick Ness (born October 17, 1971) is an American author, journalist and lecturer who moved to London at age of 28 and now holds dual citizenship. He is best known for his books for young adults, including the Chaos Walking trilogy and A Monster Calls.

Ness won the annual Carnegie Medal from the British librarians both in 2011 and in 2012, for Monsters of Men and A Monster Calls, recognising each as the best new book for children or young adults published in the U.K. He is one of seven writers to win two Medals (no one has won three) and the second to win consecutively.

Known For


Crew Credits

Class (2016)
Show crew as Executive Producer (8 episodes)
Show crew as Creator (8 episodes)
Episode crew as Writer (8 episodes)