Tales from the Neverending Story

Tales from the Neverending Story is a one season-only TV series that is loosely based on Michael Ende's novel The Neverending Story, produced and distributed by Muse Entertainment, and aired on HBO in 2002.

Twelve-year-old Bastian Balthazar Bux had lost the wonderful imagination he had as a child somewhere between growing older, watching TV, going to school and playing with his Gameboy. But when his mother dies suddenly, Bastian's limitless imagination is reborn. Bastian comes across a magical book, 'The Neverending Story', in a curious little bookstore. Inspired by the book, Bastian creates an enchanted world called Fantasia, inhabited by dragons, dark knights and assorted heroes and villains.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x13: ResurrectionJan 6, 2002
1x12: The VisitorDec 30, 2001
1x11: Stairway to HeavenDec 23, 2001
View full episode list »