Countrywise: Guide to Britain sets out to inspire us all to explore the beautiful British countryside – with its hidden gems, natural wonders and great escapes.

Across the series Ben Fogle and Liz Bonnin will be our guides to the great outdoors - along with some well-known faces who'll share their love of their countryside with us.

The series also meets the people who call our countryside home – like mum of nine, best selling author and shepherdess Amanda Owen, as she welcomes yet another new arrival down on her Yorkshire Dales farm.

Next Episode

Episode 13

Episode 8x13; Dec 9, 2016

This week Ben Fogle is in the Lake District at the annual Ennerdale show where he takes part in some sheep showing and gets to grips with some Cumbrian wrestling. Liz Bonnin heads to the River Nith in South West Scotland for a training day

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
8x12: Episode 12Dec 2, 2016
8x11: Episode 11Nov 25, 2016
8x10: Episode 10Nov 18, 2016
View full episode list »