St. Petersburg Bowl

The "St. Petersburg Bowl" is an NCAA-sanctioned post-season college football bowl game that has been played annually at Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg, Florida, since 2008. It was first known as the magicJack St. Petersburg Bowl, after corporate sponsor magicJack. When Beef O'Brady's became the sponsor in 2009, the official name was changed to the St. Petersburg Bowl Presented by Beef 'O' Brady's and in 2010, the game became known as the Beef 'O' Brady's Bowl. The restaurant stopped sponsoring the bowl in 2014. On June 18, 2014, it was announced that bitcoin payment service provider BitPay would become the new sponsor of the game under a two-year deal, renamed the Bitcoin St. Petersburg Bowl. Bitcoin, the digital currency, will be accepted for ticket and concession sales at the game as part of the sponsorship, and the sponsorship itself was also paid for using bitcoin. On April 2, 2015, after one year of sponsorship, BitPay declined to renew sponsorship of the game. The bowl game features teams from the American Athletic Conference against either the Atlantic Coast Conference or Conference USA, unless one of the conferences does not have enough bowl eligible teams, in which case the Mid-American or Sun Belt Conference are eligible to send a team.

Previous Episode

2015 St. Petersburg Bowl

Episode 1x08; Dec 27, 2008

The 8th annual St. Petersburg Bowl is being broadcast live today from Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg, Florida. The Connecticut Huskies (6-6) are going up against Marshall Thundering Herd (9-3).

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x08: 2015 St. Petersburg BowlDec 27, 2008
1x01: 2008 St. Petersburg BowlDec 20, 2008
View full episode list »