Arthur C. Clarke's World of Strange Powers

Arthur C. Clarke's World of Strange Powers is a popular British television series looking at strange worlds of the paranormal. It was produced by Yorkshire Television for the ITV network and first broadcast in 1985. It was the sequel to the 1980 series Arthur C. Clarke's Mysterious World.

The series is introduced by science fiction writer Arthur C. Clarke in short sequences filmed at his home in Sri Lanka. Individual episodes are narrated by Anna Ford. The series was produced by John Fairley and directed by Peter Jones, Michael Weigall and Charles Flynn.

It was followed by Arthur C. Clarke's Mysterious Universe, broadcast in 1994.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1985 - 1985)
Schedule: Wednesdays (25 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 13 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x13: Strange Powers: The VerdictJul 10, 1985
1x12: Metal Bending, Magic and Mind Over MatterJul 3, 1985
1x11: The Roots of EvilJun 26, 1985
View full episode list »