Flight Attendant School

The series follows a group of flight attendant trainees from their orientation day through graduation. Pam Gardner, Frontier's vice-president of inflight services, leads the six-week training program. Hundreds of candidates apply, but only a fraction are selected for admission, and of those who make it to the program, roughly one-third don't graduate.[1] The show highlights just how rigorous the training program is; for example, trainees are fired if they're late to class, or if they fail more than two tests.[1] In addition, the series shows how much emergency procedures for flight attendants have changed since the September 11, 2001 attacks. According to Frank Barr, manager of flight attendant training for Frontier, "there is increased security in what to watch for, how to react and overall awareness. [For example, the trainees] have to go through a two-day security program that teaches them hands-on self defense. Flight attendants now have a new role in the security end

Show Info

Airs on: United States Travel Channel (2006 - 2006)
Runtime: 30 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Reality

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 1

Episode 1x01; Jan 12, 2006

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x01: Episode 1Jan 12, 2006
View full episode list »