Sergeant Cork

In the melting pot of 1890s London, Sergeant Cork works for Scotland Yard's newly formed Criminal Investigation Department, enthusiastically employing the pioneering techniques of the new science of forensics to tackle crimes born of poverty and deprivation, passion, vengeance and greed. Ably assisted by youthful detective Bob Marriott, Cork is astute, years ahead of his time, and knows that even the most convincing evidence can all too often deceive.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1963 - 1966)
Runtime: 60 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Crime
Episodes ordered: 22 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
6x22: The Case of the Silent BellSep 24, 1966
6x21: The Case of the Crystal BallSep 16, 1966
6x20: The Case of the Fallen FamilySep 10, 1966
View full episode list »