True Life

Since its first episode in 1998, True Life has provided a window into the struggles, hopes, and dreams of young people. Narrated solely by its characters, each episode documents the unusual--and often remarkable--circumstances of real individuals, whether it's about soldiers returning from Iraq, deaf teenagers, or people living with autism. We've given all of them--and hundreds of others--the opportunity to tell their own stories directly to their peers in this powerful, Emmy award winning series that uniquely reflects the experiences and cultures of this generation.

Previous Episode

I'm Joining a Commune

Episode 22x14; Dec 20, 2016

A woman wants to test her ideals by joining an urban commune in New York City; a man wants to improve focus by joining an established commune.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
22x14: I'm Joining a CommuneDec 20, 2016
22x13: I'm Tripping on AyahuascaDec 16, 2016
22x12: I Have MisophoniaDec 16, 2016
View full episode list »