Profit follows Jim Profit who works for a multinational company, and isn't above using any means necessary to get ahead, and that includes bribery, blackmail, intimidation, extortion, and even murder. Aired in 1996, and despite raving reviews, the show was deemed too provocative for network television and canceled after only 5 episodes. 4 more episodes had been shot and were released only a year and a half later.

Show Info

Airs on: United States FOX (1996 - 1997)
Schedule: Mondays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 9 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode


Episode 1x09; Nov 11, 1997

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x09: ForgivenessNov 11, 1997
1x08: SecurityNov 4, 1997
1x07: Chinese BoxOct 28, 1997
View full episode list »