Fiesta Bowl

The "Fiesta Bowl" is an American college football bowl game played annually at the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona. Between its origination in 1971 and 2006, the game was hosted in Tempe, Arizona at Sun Devil Stadium. Sponsored by obstacle racing series BattleFrog, as of January, 2016 it is officially known as the BattleFrog Fiesta Bowl. Vizio served as the title sponsor for the 2014 game. From 1996 until 2014, Frito-Lay was the bowl's title sponsor through its Tostitos tortilla chip brand. Previous sponsors included Sunkist and IBM.

In 1998, the Fiesta Bowl became part of the Bowl Championship Series (BCS), and before 2006 every four years (most recently in 2010) was the designee for the national championship game. Beginning with the 2014 season, Fiesta Bowl became a member of College Football Playoff, hosting a semifinal game every three years, and all the teams playing in this bowl will be selected by the CFP Selection Committee.

Previous Episode

2016 Fiesta Bowl

Episode 1x46; Jan 1, 2016

The 46th annual Fiesta Bowl is being broadcast live today from the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona. The #7 ranked 11-1 Ohio State Buckeyes are going up against the #8 ranked 10-2 Notre Dame Fighting Irish.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x46: 2016 Fiesta BowlJan 1, 2016
1x01: 1971 Fiesta BowlDec 27, 1971
View full episode list »