The Story of China

Michael Wood embarks on a great historical adventure, exploring the stories, people and landscapes that have helped create China's distinctive character and genius over four thousand years.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Two (2016 - 2016)
Schedule: Thursdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: History
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

The Age of Revolution

Episode 1x06; Feb 25, 2016

'Revolution', Michael Wood observes, 'has been a fact of life in Chinese history'. Between 1850 and 1950, three cataclysmic revolutions shook China to the core, but out of them, today's China emerged.The film begins in Canton with the meeting of a US

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: The Age of RevolutionFeb 25, 2016
1x05: The Last EmpireFeb 18, 2016
1x04: The MingFeb 11, 2016
View full episode list »