Nature's Wonderlands: Islands of Evolution

Series in which Professor Richard Fortey investigates why islands are natural laboratories of evolution and meets some of the unique and remarkable species that live on them.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom BBC Four (2016 - now)
Schedule: Mondays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Madeira: Island Ark

Episode 1x03; Feb 1, 2016

Professor Richard Fortey heads to Madeira to see what happens when a volcanic island nears the end of it's life cycle and sinks back into the sea. He also explores the changing nature of the seas.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Madeira: Island ArkFeb 1, 2016
1x02: Madagascar: A World ApartJan 25, 2016
1x01: Hawaii: A New EdenJan 18, 2016
View full episode list »