Faith in the Future

Faith in the Future is a British comedy television show running from 17 November 1995 to 27 February 1998. A sequel to the show Second Thoughts, it aired on ITV for 22 episodes.

The show continues the story of Faith Greyshott (Lynda Bellingham), newly single after splitting from her long-term partner, Bill, at the end of Second Thoughts. With her daughter Hannah (Julia Sawalha) away travelling and her son Joe now in a shared flat, Faith decides it's time to stop being a wife and mother and live her life for herself; however, her plans are scuppered when Hannah returns and moves back home.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom ITV (1995 - 1998)
Runtime: 30 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Stand by Me

Episode 3x07; Feb 27, 1998

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x07: Stand by MeFeb 27, 1998
3x06: Prodigal MotherFeb 20, 1998
3x05: Always on My MindFeb 13, 1998
View full episode list »