Queen Sugar

The contemporary drama Queen Sugar, set in the fictional town of Saint Josephine, Louisiana, chronicles the lives and loves of the estranged Bordelon siblings: Nova, a worldly-wise journalist and activist; Charley, the savvy wife and manager of a professional basketball star; and Ralph Angel, a formerly incarcerated young father in search of redemption. After a family tragedy, the Bordelons must navigate the triumphs and struggles of their complicated lives in order to run a struggling sugarcane farm in the Deep South.

Previous Episode

Freedom's Plow

Episode 2x08; Aug 2, 2017

Nova and Dr. Robert Dubois' reunion hits a roadblock, and Charley's magazine interview raises concerns with the farmers. Plus, Charley confesses her feelings for Remy, and Violet has a health issue. Finally, Ralph Angel and Darla take a big step.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x08: Freedom's PlowAug 2, 2017
2x07: I Know My SoulJul 26, 2017
2x06: Line of Our EldersJul 19, 2017
View full episode list »